IBO Summit ~Building Justice Layer of the Internet~

November 17th - 19th (US Central Time) 2020

About IBO Summit

Join us at the IBO Summit - it’s a 3-day online conference aimed towards building “Justice Layer of the Internet”, a global marketplaces accessible to anyone with a mobile device and a secure and trusted digital identity!

If you are passionate about using technology to make this world a better place, this is a conference for you!

If you are looking for a project to contribute, or have a project that needs help, this is a conference for you!

Interception of human rights, legal framework, education, and the use of technology will be discussed during the presentations, panel discussions and collaborative unconference sessions.

Entry point of our discussion will be InternetBar.org’s current projects:

  • PeaceTones: Enabling fair-trade music economy by providing musicians with the means to receive payments for their work.
  • Bee1World: A youth-led project that utilizes the power of music and film to build skills for employability through collaboration between the US and African continent.
  • TheInvisibles: Providing stateless refugees and disenfranchised populations with legal digital identities utilizing blockchain technology.

Summit Schedule

With the use case of PeaceTones as an entry point and by the technological means of digital identity, how can we achieve a fair-trade economy with human rights for marginalized populations, especially refugees?

Steps towards self-determination of Refugees and Marginalized populations

Legal Framework - basis of a fair-trade economy

Education as an empowerment tool

November 17th - DAY 1

US Time

EU Time

PST 8:00-8:30
MST 9:00-9:30
CST 10:00-10:30
EST 11:00-11:30

(30 min)

WET  16:00~16:30
CET   17:00~17:30
EET   18:00~18:30

(30 min)

Keynote:  What is the “Justice Layer of the Internet”?

Justice Layer   Human Rights   Digital Identity

Jeffrey Aresty

President, InternetBar.org

Mr. Aresty is the founder and current President of Internetbar.org, Inc. which leads the technology and rule of law project, PeaceTones, for the World Justice Forum. The initial focus of The PeaceTones Project is designed to create sustainable income opportunities for individuals from developing areas and conflict zones.

PST 8:45-9:15
MST 9:45-10:15
CST 10:45-11:15
EST 11:45-12:15

(30 min)

WET 16:45~17:15
CET 17:45~18:15
EET 18:45~19:15

(30 min)

Presentation 1:

Coming Soon (Representative of Digital Identity Community)

PST 9:30-10:00
MST 10:30-11:00
CST 11:30-12:00
EST 12:30-13:00

(30 min)

WET 17:30~18:00
CET 18:30~19:00
EET 19:30~20:00

(30 min)

Presentation 2:

Coming Soon (Representative of Blockchain Initiative)

PST 10:15-10:45
MST 11:15-11:45
CST 12:15-12:45
EST 13:15-13:45

(30 min)

WET 18:15~18:45
CET 19:15~19:45
EET 20:15~20:45

(30 min)

Presentation 3:

Coming Soon (Representative of Legal Organization)

PST 11:00-11:30
MST 12:00-12:30
CST 13:00-13:30
EST 14:00-14:30

(30 min)

WET 19:00~19:30
CET 20:00~20:30
EET 21:00~21:30

(30 min)

Presentation 4:

Coming Soon (Representative of Musician Group)

PST 11:45-12:30
MST 12:45-13:30
CST 13:45-14:30
EST 14:45-15:30

(45 min)

WET 19:45~20:30
CET 20:45~21:30
EET 21:45~22:30

(45 min)

Panel Discussion:
How do we build the Justice Layer of the Internet in terms of law, technology, business, and society?

Sherman Teichman
Founding Director, Institute for Global Leadership at Tufts University

Mr. Teichman is currently a Research Associate in the Department of Politics and International Relations at the University of Oxford. He has had a distinguished career working on diverse issues including global health and security. Mr. Teichman is a strategic adviser for several organizations including the Human Rights Foundation and Refuge Point.

November 18, 19th - DAY 2, 3

US Time

EU Time

PST 9:30-10:00
MST 10:30-11:00
CST 11:30-12:00
EST 12:30-13:00

(30 min)

WET 17:30~18:00
CET 18:30~19:00
EET 19:30~20:00

(30 min)

TBA

PST 11:00-11:30
MST 12:00-12:30
CST 13:00-13:30
EST 14:00-14:30

(30 min)

WET 19:00~19:30
CET 20:00~20:30
EET 21:00~21:30

(30 min)

Unconference:

Every participant can propose and conduct a session. Here will come the sessions of your choice and interest!

PST 10:15-10:45
MST 11:15-11:45
CST 12:15-12:45
EST 13:15-13:45

(30 min)

WET 18:15~18:45
CET 19:15~19:45
EET 20:15~20:45

(30 min)

Unconference:

Every participant can propose and conduct a session. Here will come the sessions of your choice and interest!

PST 9:30-10:00
MST 10:30-11:00
CST 11:30-12:00
EST 12:30-13:00

(30 min)

WET 17:30~18:00
CET 18:30~19:00
EET 19:30~20:00

(30 min)

TBA

PST 8:45-9:15
MST 9:45-10:15
CST 10:45-11:15
EST 11:45-12:15

(30 min)

WET 16:45~17:15
CET 17:45~18:15
EET 18:45~19:15

(30 min)

TBA

PST 11:45-12:15
MST 12:45-13:15
CST 13:45-14:15
EST 14:45-15:15

(30 min)

WET 19:45~20:15
CET 20:45~21:15
EET 21:45~22:15

(30 min)

Unconference:

Every participant can propose and conduct a session. Here will come the sessions of your choice and interest!

PST 11:45-12:15
MST 12:45-13:15
CST 13:45-14:15
EST 14:45-15:15

(30 min)

WET 19:45~20:15
CET 20:45~21:15
EET 21:45~22:15

(30 min)

Unconference:

Every participant can propose and conduct a session. Here will come the sessions of your choice and interest!

PST 12:30-13:00
MST 13:30-14:00
CST 14:30-15:00
EST 15:30-16:00

(30 min)

WET 20:30~21:00
CET 21:30~22:00
EET 22:30~23:00

(30 min)

Closing:

TBA

InternetBar.org is a non-profit organization and based on grant funding and donations from people like you to help us continue our work. We appreciate any amount you believe our work is worth.
The funds will be used for our youth-led project that builds skills for employability through collaboration between the US and Zambia.
Learn more about our projects

Purchase Tickets

IBO Summit & Workshop 2020 – Virtual Ticket

$
SKU: IBO_Summit_2020_Ticket Category:

Sponsored by

DONATE
We’re dedicated to promoting and creating legal and economic justice for all people using technology, but as a nonprofit, Internetbar.org Institute relies on grant funding and donations from people like you to help us continue our work.
DONATE TIME
Do you believe you have skills to contribute? If you’re skilled in web design, video editing, marketing, legal experience or are interested in learning these skills, get in touch with us with your resume and a cover letter!
DONATE YOUR SOCIAL
Are you interested in making a movement, a community around IBO’s work? Do you have experience hosting events and/or fundraisers? We want to meet you! Follow us on LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter, and share the content to spread our vision.

#IdentityForAll or #JusticeForAll
#TechForJustice or #Tech4Justice

News & Reports